New single ‘Gorrela’ from Committee Kurrollu out

Committee Kurrollu marks the debut film production for Niharika Konidela
New single ‘Gorrela’ from Committee Kurrollu out

The makers of Committee Kurrollo released their first single, 'Gorrela', on Tuesday. The upcoming film is written and directed by Yadhu Vamsi.

Composed by Anudeep Dev, ‘Gorrela’ is a quirky fun song, as well as a satirical take on Indian political system, elections, and the corrupt practices that often accompany them. Anudeep has doubled up as the main playback singer for the number, with additional vocals by Vinayak, Akhil Chandra, Harshavardhan Chavali, Aditya Bheemathati, Sindhuja Srinivasan, Maneesha Pandranki, and Arjun Vijay. Nag Arjun Reddy has penned the playful lyrics. Interestingly, the choreography credits are given to ‘Committee Kurrolu’ (meaning Committee Boys).

Committee Kurrollo marks the maiden film production for Niharika, who has earlier produced TV shows and web series, and is producing this film under her banner Pink Elephant Pictures in association with Shree Radha Domadar Studios. The film features debutants Sandeep Saroj, Yashwanth, and Eshwar Trinath Varma in prominent roles. Additionally, the film’s ensemble cast includes Sai Kumar, Goparaju Ramana, Balagam Jayaram, Sri Lakhsmi, Kancherapalem Kishore, Kittayya, Ramana Bhargav, and Jabardasth Sathipandu. 

Writer duo Venkata Subhash Cheerla and Kondal Rao Addagalla have penned the dialogues. Raju Edurolu is the cinematographer, and Anwar Ali is the editor. 

Earlier, on the occasion of Ugadi, the makers had officially announced their film’s title. Committee Kurrolu is yet to have a release date announcement.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Cinema Express