Enable Javscript for better performance
Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for 2009 to 2014 presented, here’s the list of winners- Cinema express

Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for 2009 to 2014 presented, here’s the list of winners

The list of winners was first announced in 2017

Published: 05th September 2022

The Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for the years 2009 to 2014 were presented in a ceremony held on Sunday at Kalaivanar Arangam in Chennai. It must be noted that the list of winners was first announced in 2017. Popular actors like Nayanthara, Vikram, Vijay Sethupathi, Arya, Jiiva, Amala Paul, and Sivakarthikeyan won the top honours.

Here's the full list of winners:


Best Movie (in the winning order): 

1) Pasanga

2) Mayandi Kudumbathinar 

3) Achchamundu! Achchamundu!

Best Actor: Karan (Malayan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Prasanna (Achchamundu! Achchamundu!)

Best Actress: Padmapriya (Pokkisham)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anjali (Angadi Theru)

Best Director: Vasanthabalan (Angadi Theru)

Best Music Director: Sundar C Babu (Nadodigal)


Best Movie: 

1) Mynaa 

2) Kalavani 

3) Puthran

Best Movie (Special Jury): Namma Gramam

Best Actor: Vikram (Raavanan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): YG Mahendran (Puthran)

Best Actress: Amala Paul (Mynaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Sangeetha (Puthran)

Best Director: Prabhu Solomon (Mynaa)

Best Music Director: Yuvan Shankar Raja (Paiyaa)


Best Movie: 

1) Vaagai Sooda Vaa

2) Deiva Thirumagal 

3) Uchithanai Muharnthaal

Best Movie (Special Jury): Marina

Best Actor: Vimal (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Sivakarthikeyan (Marina)

Best Actress: Ineya (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anushka Shetty (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Director: AL Vijay (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj (Ko)


Best Movie:

1) Vazhakku Enn 18/9 

2) Saattai 

3) Dhoni

Best Movie (Special Jury): Kumki

Best Actor: Jiiva (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vikram Prabhu (Kumki)

Best Actress: Lakshmi Menon (Kumki)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Samantha (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Director: Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhakku En 18/9)

Best Music Director: D Imman (Kumki)


Best Movie: 

1) Ramanujan 

2) Thanga Meenkal 

3) Pannaiyarum Padminiyum

Best Movie (Special Jury): Aal

Best Actor: Arya (Raja Rani)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vijay Sethupathi (Idharkunthane Aasaipattai BalakumaraPannayarum Padminiyum)

Best Actress: Nayanthara (Raja Rani)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Nazriya (Neram)

Best Director: Ram (Thanga Meenkal)

Best Music Director: Ramesh Vinayagam (Ramanujan)


Best Movie: 

1) Kuttram Kadithal 

2) Goli Soda 

3) Nimirndhu Nil

Best Movie (Special Jury): Kaaka Muttai

Best Actor: Siddharth (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Bobby Simha (Jigarthanda)

Best Actress: Aishwarya Rajesh (Kaaka Muttai)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anandhi (Kayal)

Best Director: Raghavan (Manjappai)

Best Music Director: AR Rahman (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Related Articles


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.


What do you think is the best Indian remake so far?

Laal Singh Chaddha
Bang Bang
Dil Bechara
Girl on the Train