Enable Javscript for better performance
kalaimamani vijay sethupathi- Cinema express

Vijay Sethupathi, Sasikumar, Yuvan Shankar Raja among those bestowed Kalaimamani awards by Tamil Nadu government

The awards, which have been defunct for the past seven years, have been revived by the government

Published: 28th February 2019
Kalaimamani Awards Vijay Sethupathi

The Kalaimamani awards, which have been defunct for the past seven years, have been revived by the Tamil Nadu state government. Among the recipients were several from the cinema industry. Here's the complete list of these awardees by year:


Actors - R Rajasekar, P. Rajiv alias P Rajasekar, Kutti Padmini, P Pandu
Choreographer - Puliyur Saroja
Playback Singer - B S Sasirekha
Costume Designer - P Kasi


Actors - S S Senbagamuthu,  T Rajashri, B R Varalakshmi
Playback Singer - Gana Ulaganathan 
Director - Chitra Lakshmanan
Cinematographer - Babu alias N V Anandakrishnan


Playback Singer - R Krishnaraj, Paravai Muniyamma, T Velmurugan
Actors - Prasanna, Nalini, R Pandiyarajan, Kumari Kanchana Devi, Sarada, T P Gajendran
Stunt Master - Judo K K Rathnam


Actors - Ponvannan
Director - Suresh Krishna
Playback Singer - Malathi
Choreographer - N A Thara


Actors - Madhu Balaji, Prabhudheva
Directors - A N Pavithran
Music director - Vijay Antony
Lyricist - Yugabharathi
Cinematographer - R Rathinavelu
Playback Singer - Gana Bala


Actors - Sasikumar, MS Bhaskar, Thambi Ramaiah, Suri


Actors - Vijay Sethupathi, Priyamani, Singamuthu
Director - Hari
Music director - Yuvan Shankar Raja
Producer - Kalaignanam
Photography - Seshadri Nathan Sugumaran, Stills Ravi


Actors - Srikanth, Santhanam, Sasikumar
Producer - A M Rathnam
Cinematographer - Ravivarman
Playback Singer - Unni Menon

The awards for the above-listed people were given out by the Tamil Nadu CM in an official function today. (Tuesday)

Related Articles


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.