Music album of Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Heeramandi: The Diamond Bazaar out

Previously, three songs from the album, ‘Sakal Ban’, ‘Tilasmi Bahein’ and ‘Azadi’ were released by the makers
Music album of Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Heeramandi: The Diamond Bazaar out

The music album of Sanja Leela Bhansali’s upcoming OTT series Heeramandi: The Diamond Bazaar was unveiled by the makers on Tuesday, a day ahead of the show’s release.

Previously, three songs from the album, ‘Sakal Ban’, ‘Tilasmi Bahein’ and ‘Azadi’ have been released. While ‘Sakal Ban’ is a traditional composition based on lyrics by ancient poet and musician Amir Khusrow and sung by Raja Hasan, ‘Tilasmi Bahein’ is a peppy number crooned by Sharmishtha Chatterjee. ‘Azadi’, on the other hand, is an ode to the freedom struggle sung by Archana Gore, Pragati Joshi, Aditi Prabhudesai, Arohi, Aditi Paul, Tarannum Malik Jain and Dipti Rege.

Other songs in the album include ‘Masoom Dil Hai Mera’‘Phool Gendwa Na Maaro’ and ‘Ek Baar Dekh Lijiye’ among others. The music for the series has also been composed by Bhansali.

Heeramandi is a series set pre-independent India against the backdrop of the freedom movement and tells the story of courtesans, nawabs and the British and the tussle for power amongst them.

It stars Manisha Koirala, Sonakshi Sinha, Richa Chadha, Aditi Rao Hydari, Sharmin Sehgal and Sanjeeda Sheikh. It will also mark the comeback of Fardeen Khan, Shekhar Suman and his son Adhyayan Suman.

It will premiere on Netflix on May 1.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Cinema Express