Prime Video renews The Boys for season 5

Season 4 of this superhero series will premiere on June 13th with its first three of eight total episodes
Prime Video renews The Boys for season 5

The Boys has been picked for an early season 5 renewal at Prime Video. The series renewal has been announced weeks before the premiere of the fourth season. Season 4 of this superhero series, which had its trailer released a few days ago, will premiere on June 13th with its first three of eight total episodes. The remaining episodes will be released on a weekly basis. 

Created by Erik Kripke, The Boys is based on The New York Times best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, and follows the eponymous team of vigilantes as they combat superpowered individuals who abuse their abilities.

The series stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Karen Fukuhara, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit, Cameron Crovetti, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, and Tomer Capone.

In season four, Victoria Neuman (Claudia Doumit) edges closer to the Oval Office but remains under Homelander's (Antony Starr) control. Butcher (Karl Urban) has little time left to live. He loses Becca’s son and his leadership of the Boys due to his lies. Despite their differences, they must unite to overcome challenges and protect the world, highlighting the struggle to work together amidst personal and external conflicts.

Sony Pictures Television is producing the series with Kripke Enterprises, Neal H. Moritz’s Original Film, Amazon MGM Studios, and Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg’s Point Grey Pictures. Showrunner Eric Kripke is executive producing The Boys along with Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Michaela Starr, Judalina Neira, Ken F. Levin, and Jason Netter. Also on board are comic creators Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson.

Watch the The Boys- Season 4 trailer here

Related Stories

No stories found.
Cinema Express