Enable Javscript for better performance
Aha's Rathasaatchi cast announced- Cinema express

Aha's Rathasaatchi cast announced 

Rathasaatchi has music by Javed Riyaz and cinematography by Jagadheesh Ravi

Published: 08th November 2022
Aha's Rathasaatchi cast announced 

It was announced a few days ago that writer Jayamohan will be collaborating with Aha for a new series. Following that it was revealed yesterday that the series has been titled Rathasaatchi and will be directed by Rafiq Ismail, who has also penned the screenplay.

Rathasaatchi has Kanna Ravi in the lead and Harish Kumar, Elango Kumaravel, Kalyan Master and Madras Charles in important roles. 

The film is an adaptation of the short story Kathaigal from the novel Venkadal, penned by writer Jeyamohan. It is said that many top directors like Mani Ratnam and Vetrimaran considered adapting the novel as a film. 

Rathasaatchi has music by Javed Riyaz and cinematography by Jagadheesh Ravi. 

The film, produced by Mrs Anitha Mahendran, will exclusively stream on Aha soon. 

Related Articles


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.