Cannes 2024: Here's the full list of Award winners

Jayabhuvaneshwari B

The Indian film fraternity and people are celebrating the success of filmmaker Payal Kapadia who, for the first time, brings home the Grand Prix, the second-most prestigious award after the Palme d'Or at the Cannes Film Festival, for her recent directorial All We Imagine As Light. The coveted Palme d'Or of course, was bagged by Sean Bakers for his romance film Anora. Karla Sofía Gascón, who was one of the winners of the Best Actress award for Emilia Pérez, became the first trans actor to win at Cannes. Apart from Kapadia and Bakers, here's a full list of all those who bagged a trophy at the award function at the 77th Cannes Film Festival, 2024:

Palme d’Or: Sean Baker for Anora

Grand Prix: Payal Kapadia for All We Imagine as Light

Best Director: Miguel Gomes for Grand Tour

Best Actor: Jesse Plemons for Kinds of Kindness

Best Actresses: Adriana Paz, Zoe Saldaña, Selena Gomez and Karla Sofía Gascón for Emilia Pérez

Jury Prize: Emilia Pérez

Special Award (Prix Spécial): Mohammad Rasoulof for The Seed of the Sacred Fig

Best Screenplay: Coralie Fargeat for The Substance

Camera d’Or: Halfdan Ullman Tondel for Armand 

Camera d’Or Special Mention: Chiang Wei Liang, You Qiao Yin for Mongrel

Short Film Palme d’Or: Nebojša Slijepčević for The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent

Short Film Special Mention: Daniel Soares for Bad for a Moment