Enable Javscript for better performance
Telugu Movie Reviews - Tollywood Film Reviews | Cinema Express - page5

Other Stories

Saakshyam Review: Interesting premise marred by slipshod narration

While not an exceptional film by any means, by exploiting a novel idea with a talented cast, the director does manage to bring some substance and impact to the core idea

27 Jul 2018

W/O Ram Review: A thriller with immense potential that falls short in execution

The film depends solely on Lakshmi Manchu’s character and performance; while the character is well-rounded and is convincing, the performance is a little uneven

20 Jul 2018

Lover Review: An unoriginal love saga that fails to hold our interest

Despite its conventional arc, the film does offers some entertainment and gritty moments, but not enough to hold our interest beyond a point

20 Jul 2018

Vijetha Review: Boring, predictable and outdated

This Rakesh Sashii-directorial reminds us why we are tired of watching films with outdated themes over and over again

13 Jul 2018

Pantham Review: Made for the masses

Director Chakravarthy takes on corruption in our political system in this action entertainer, but he is unable to fully exploit the potential of the subject

07 Jul 2018

Tej I Love You Review: A sloppily made, outdated romantic saga

The story, dialogues and the tropes are all outdated, and it's disappointing to see the man who made Tholi Prema fall into such a rut

06 Jul 2018

Ee Nagaraniki Emaindi Review: A sincere effort, but not as effective as Tharun's debut

Much like Pelli Choopulu, the film has its heart in the right place, but the director, here, resorts to melodrama and over-the-top histrionics to make its point

30 Jun 2018

Shambho Shankara Review: A taxing ordeal

A film on the lines of a Telugu serial with melodrama, tediously heavy dialogues, unnecessary hype and tired storytelling 

30 Jun 2018

Sammohanam Review: A memorable film

The film beautifully showcases the conflicts that arise when a star and a commoner, who despises the cinema industry, are thrown together

15 Jun 2018

Poll

Which movie are you most excited to watch in May?

Result
Mr. Local
NGK
John Wick 3
Godzilla 2
PM Narendra Modi