Enable Javscript for better performance
Telugu Movie Reviews - Tollywood Film Reviews | Cinema Express - page3
Telugu

NTR Kathanayakudu: A middling biopic of a demigod 

If the director had focused half of the energy he put into elevating an already larger-than-life figure, into writing his life and the drama in it effectively, the film would have worked better

Other Stories

Geetha Govindam Review: A breezy entertainer with its heart in the right place

The lead pair's spectacular chemistry and performances makes this film a good watch

15 Aug 2018

Srinivasa Kalyanam Review: A cliche-ridden film that lacks soul

The film doesn’t work because it relies too heavily on lectures, cliches and stereotypes

10 Aug 2018

Goodachari Review: A taut and riveting thriller

Sashi Kiran makes an impressive debut with this engaging spy thriller, whose biggest strength is Adivi Sesh's committed performance

03 Aug 2018

Chi La Sow Review: A well-written, heartfelt romance that gets most things right

All characters in the film, even the supporting ones, have significance, and Rahul Ravindran has done an amazing job in writing real characters that appeal directly to our emotions

03 Aug 2018

Saakshyam Review: Interesting premise marred by slipshod narration

While not an exceptional film by any means, by exploiting a novel idea with a talented cast, the director does manage to bring some substance and impact to the core idea

27 Jul 2018

W/O Ram Review: A thriller with immense potential that falls short in execution

The film depends solely on Lakshmi Manchu’s character and performance; while the character is well-rounded and is convincing, the performance is a little uneven

20 Jul 2018

Lover Review: An unoriginal love saga that fails to hold our interest

Despite its conventional arc, the film does offers some entertainment and gritty moments, but not enough to hold our interest beyond a point

20 Jul 2018

Vijetha Review: Boring, predictable and outdated

This Rakesh Sashii-directorial reminds us why we are tired of watching films with outdated themes over and over again

13 Jul 2018

Pantham Review: Made for the masses

Director Chakravarthy takes on corruption in our political system in this action entertainer, but he is unable to fully exploit the potential of the subject

07 Jul 2018

Poll

Do the audience need to know box office numbers?

Result
Yes, it's a measure of success
No, it's not the audience's concern