Enable Javscript for better performance
English Movie Reviews - Hollywood Film Reviews | Cinema Express - page4

Other Stories

Extraction Movie Review: Dazzling action leaves you wanting little else

A relentless, dynamic action film that is almost hypnotic in its creativity

24 Apr 2020

The Willoughbys Movie Review: A wacky, whimsical tale of unfortunate events

Four abused, underfed, and oppressed children come up with a plan to kill their parents in a surprisingly clean and fun-filled kids film with almost a joke a minute

24 Apr 2020

Yours Sincerely, Kanan Gill Review: A decent comeback that could have been a lot more

A little over the half-way mark, the influx of laughter-evoking humour diminishes along with the magnitude of claps from the audience

24 Apr 2020

The Silence of the Marsh review: A tense but disappointingly ambiguous thriller

There is no denying the fact that Pedro Alonso is a very perceptive actor, but those who loved his scene-stealing performance in Money Heist should look elsewhere

24 Apr 2020

Never Have I Ever web series review: A boring game of cliches

What’s the point of all the ‘inclusivity’ if you’re going to sell the same old tropes again?

24 Apr 2020

Netflix's Outer Banks Review: Bad teenagers hunt for treasure in a dumb series
 

A boring, overlong teenage adventure drama, sans the adventure

17 Apr 2020

Tigertail Movie Review: Touching story of an Asian immigrant

Tigertail is a bittersweet take on the hard-hitting reality of poverty, the American dream, lost love and unsaid goodbyes

17 Apr 2020

Fauda Season 3 Review: A formulaic but consistently engaging thriller

The current season also manages to find short but potent moments of poignancy amidst the action

17 Apr 2020

Love Wedding Repeat Movie Review: Wouldn’t want a repeat of this wedding

With a pandemic at our doorsteps, could there be a better time for such indulgence? So I thought, until Love Wedding Repeat happened

16 Apr 2020

Poll
polk-county-5

Once theatres reopen, how soon will you get to the theatres?

Result
Duh! I am already at the theatre
Two weeks. Corona and cinemas need quarantine
Month - Better safe than sorry
Two months - Precaution never infected anyone
What theatres? I am OTT label