Enable Javscript for better performance
English Movie Reviews - Hollywood Film Reviews | Cinema Express - page3

Other Stories

The Eddy mini-series Review: Too offbeat for its own good

The actors in The Eddy deliver raw and searingly honest performances, but an acting exercise doesn't necessarily mean great storytelling

15 May 2020

Better Call Saul Season 5 Review: Ingenius writing sets up a thrilling final season

The kind of freedom the series has, and how judiciously it uses it to thrill, amuse, shock, surprise, and provoke you into thought, makes it an unparalleled television experience.

10 May 2020

Into the Night Season 1 Review: An adrenaline-pumping ride from start to finish

Packed with a lot of anxiety-inducing scenarios, this new Belgian series get us completely invested in its characters

04 May 2020

The Half Of It Movie Review: A wholesome tale of emotional discovery

For long, I have wondered why high school stories rarely explore the depth of emotional growth we face during those years. And I have finally found my answer in Netflix’s The Half Of It

04 May 2020

Time to Hunt Movie Review (Korean): An effective heist-horror hybrid

A well-made dystopian thriller that haunts you 

01 May 2020

After Life Season 2 Review: A therapeutic tale about the inevitable acceptance of eventuality

Ricky Gervais' Netflix series, After Life, is about a widower (Gervais) grappling with the death of his wife

01 May 2020

A Secret Love Review: A delightful, heart-warming coming-out story

A Secret Love documents two lovers shackled by societal constructs during their younger days for whom age itself has become a point of concern now

01 May 2020

Extraction Movie Review: Dazzling action leaves you wanting little else

A relentless, dynamic action film that is almost hypnotic in its creativity

24 Apr 2020

The Willoughbys Movie Review: A wacky, whimsical tale of unfortunate events

Four abused, underfed, and oppressed children come up with a plan to kill their parents in a surprisingly clean and fun-filled kids film with almost a joke a minute

24 Apr 2020

Poll
polk-county-5

Once theatres reopen, how soon will you get to the theatres?

Result
Duh! I am already at the theatre
Two weeks. Corona and cinemas need quarantine
Month - Better safe than sorry
Two months - Precaution never infected anyone
What theatres? I am OTT label